Jolly Jess too Goode for Ben & Chook!

Jessica O'Hara has raced to a convincing win in the Bendigo Athletic Club's Phil Noden 6500 metres held in Miller's Flat Road, Whipstick, just north of Bendigo on Sunday.



Jessica ran a time of 27.08 minutes, to win by 40 seconds from regular placegetter Ben Goode with the age matured Chook Stewart in third place.

New club runner Cody Williamson recorded the fastest time of 21.23 for the 6.5Km course ahead of Timon Dooley 22.00 minutes and Kyall Britten 22.14 minutes.

Fastest for the women was Virginia Medica in 26.26 minutes in front of race winner Jessica O'Hara 27.08 & race one victor Ingrid Douglass 27.18 minutes.

Chook Stewart claimed maximum points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award ahead of Lyn Crome & Phil Noden.

In the open category it was Ben Goode taking the top points ahead of Daniel Ryan & Kyall Britten.

The Bendigo Original Pie Shop Ladies Award seen Jess O'Hara earning top points with Lyn Crome second and Ingrid Douglass in third place.

In the Liz and Mark Findlay U23 Award it was Jess O'Hara again earning the maximum points, followed closely by Jacob Nolan & Demi-Goodall-Hoffman.

This Sunday is the running of the Bendigo Athletic Club's feature race of the season, the Flack Advisory Winter Classic over 6400 metres, being held for the first time at the Woodvale Recreation Reserve, just out of Eaglehawk. With \$3000 prizemoney including \$1250 for 1st place, there are sure to be plenty of goers this week. Over 35 local athletes will contest the event, against approx. 60 coming from the Melbourne based Victorian Cross Country League. Race starts at 12 noon.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic

Club; please contact Club Vice President- Adam Parker on

0409866197, otherwise check out the

CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Follow us on Twitter at; www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub

Like our page on Facebook

RESULTS;

Phil Noden 6500 Metres Handicap

Jessica O'Hara 27.08, Ben Goode 23.53, Chook Stewart 26.30, Lyn Crome 31.39, Daniel Ryan 23.15, Phil Noden 22.46, Ingrid Douglass 27.18, Kyall Britten 22.14, Jacob Nolan 22.30, Peter LeBusque 28.04, Demi Goodall-Hoffman 32.05, John Bailey 27.33, Tim Dooley 22.00, Virginia Medica 26.26 (Fastest Female), Josh Sait 22.53, Greg Hilson 25.55, Cody Williamson 21.23 (Fastest Time), Mark Perdon 30.15, Kyle Hilson 30.37, Rhonda Schultz 37.58, Terry Crome 28.28, Rick Ermel 27.03, Adam Parker 23.15, George Flack 31.03, Paul Bennett 26.45, Ryan Shelton 31.06, Austin Beamish 30.57, Brett Gilligan 27.15, Kerrieanne Hocking 31.55, Tony Sait 30.45, Melinda Gilligan 38.18, John Rose 31.10, Matthew Heislers 23.59, Imogen Douglass 56.04, Doug Tuhan DNF

Children's 1000 Metres

No Results available!