Carol Succeeds in Winning 8km Classic!

Carol Stewart demonstrated class in this Sunday’s Bendigo Athletic Club (BAC) event by taking out the Viatek Central Victoria sponsored race.

A field of 21 turned out for the 8km event with Stewart starting at the front of pack with a handicap of 50 seconds with Rhonda Schultz being the only runner in front of Stewart, starting 10 seconds in front of 40 seconds.

Race 4 Preview

Race 4 of the BAC is on this Sunday 27th May starting at 10:30am held at the Woodvale recreation Reserve.

This Sunday’s Viatek sponsored race will be contested over 8km.

Favourites for the 8km distance are regular placegetter Chook Stewart who has always ran strong over longer distances as evidenced by his multiple wins and top 3 placings in distances 8km and over in recent years. Melinda Gilligan is another strong favourite to win Sunday’s race having been very competitive in the first 2 races during the season.

Sait Takes Out Race 3 of The Bendigo Athletic Club!

A field of 29 runners lined up for the Kel Pell 6500 Metre handicap on Sunday with Shepparton’s Tony Sait taking out 1st place.

Sait started off on a mark of 9:50 to catch the 10 runners in front of him.

Sait used the hills to his advantage on the Notley’s Reserve course to pass the group of front markers, accumulating in a showdown with Carol Stewart. However, Sait proved the better runner on the day, winning the Bridge Hotel Sponsored event with Stewart coming in at 2nd place and Dan Ryan finishing in 3rd position.


Subscribe to Bendigo Athletic Club RSS