Brother And Sister Tag Team Take The Win!

Today was the last junior race of the season, where the regular style of handicap racing was ditched in favour of a relay.

Each junior paired up to form a team all except Isabella Ellis who was tough enough to go it alone.

Brother and sister, Alexander and Harper-Lee Basten teamed up and easily beat the competition with a great team time of 14:00

Finishing behind the Basten’s was the other sibling combo of Georgia and Freya White running a team time of 15:42.

BAC Season Ends with A Full on Final

20 runners lined up for the Bendigo Athletic Club’s final race of the season out at Huntly Livestock Exchange with every participant vying for a chance at claiming the prestigious win.

The Dick Kitt final was run under sealed handicap conditions with every athlete going into the final not knowing where they sit handicap-wise.

Jacob Nolan took line honours, running the fastest time of 23:12 over the 6.5km distance sponsored by Flack Advisory.

Not far behind Nolan was Adam Parker with Dan Ryan finishing further behind.

2017 Dick Kitt Final Field Finalised

The field for the Dick Kitt Final, to be run on Sunday August 27 at the Huntly Livestock Exchange, has been announced.

Those who have qualified are: Kevin Shanahan, Rick Ermel, Ben Goode,  John Bailey, Jacob Nolan, Rod Stewart, Dan Ryan, Adam Parker, Mark Perdon, Rhonda Schultz,  Ingrid Douglass, Richard Schultz, Reza Azimi, Kane Ellis, Ryan Shelton, Carol Stewart, Matt Sullivan, Lachlan Perdon, Greg Hilson, Tony Sait, Chook Stewart and Demi Goodall-Hoffman.

Rick gives the Field the Flick


Rick Ermel has taken out the 3.2km non-penalty at No. 7 Reservoir, making this his second win this season with the Bendigo Athletic Club.

The Bendigo Living Plant Hire sponsored event promised to be a different kind of race, with every runner’s handicap being reset to allow every participant including previous race winners a chance for a win.

Ermel started off in the middle of the field consisting of 22 runners and knew he had little time to catch the 14 runners ahead of him over the short 3.2km distance.

Tabitha makes Goode on win

Tabitha Goode has taken out the juniors 1km today, with a time of 8:18. Tabitha has run very well to win today’s race which is only her second start with the Bendigo Athletic Club.

Another great run came from Milly Rose Goodall-Hoffman who finished in second spot, with today also being Milly Rose's second ever run with the BAC.

Third went to Harper-Lee Basten.

Fastest time went to Baxter Parker with a time of 4:42.


Subscribe to Bendigo Athletic Club RSS